Thursday, June 17, 2010

2010 Plaza Of Honor Inductees

Today the Saskatchewan Roughrider Plaza of Honor Committee announced the 1966, 1989 and 2007 Grey Cup championship Rider teams will be inducted into the Plaza of Honor.

Besides being Saskatchewan’s most prestigious sporting dinner, the Plaza of Honor Dinner has contributed over $5.7 million to the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club.

The Plaza of Honor Dinner presented by SaskTel has inducted 107 individuals and now three teams who have made major contributions to the proud tradition of the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club. The cairn honouring the Plaza of Honor Inductees is situated outside the main gates on the west side of Mosaic Stadium.

This year’s dinner is set for Friday, October 15th at the Queensbury Centre at Evraz Place. For information on tickets or corporate tables, contact the Saskatchewan Roughrider Ticket Office at 1-888-474-3377 – option 3 or any committee member.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

What an absolute great idea.

All those guys on those teams will always have a special place in the hearts of Rider nation. Now, generations of Rider faithful will learn all about the Dan Rasovich's and the Neil Hughes'. The guys who may have never otherwise been inducted in to the Plaza of Honour.


Russ from Saskatoon