Wednesday, November 18, 2009

2009 CFL All-Star Team Announced--3 Riders Make It

The 2009 CFL All-Star Team
Toronto -- The Canadian Football League (CFL) released today the 2009 CFL All-Star Team.
The all-stars were selected by 55 voting members, including representation from the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC) and CFL head coaches, and fans from across the country.
Fans were given the opportunity to have their voice heard through the All-Star Balloting Program where nearly half of a million player votes were cast.
The FRC voting panel consists of representation from each CFL market and a national chapter.

2009 CFL All-Star Team


QB Anthony Calvillo MTL

RB Avon Cobourne MTL

RB Joffrey Reynolds CGY

R Arland Bruce III HAM

R Jeremaine Copeland CGY

R Fred Stamps EDM

R Kerry Watkins MTL

T Ben Archibald CGY

T Dan Goodspeed HAM

G Scott Flory MTL

G Gene Makowsky SSK

C Jeremy O'Day SSK


DT Doug Brown WPG

DT Keron Williams MTL

DE John Chick SSK

DE Anwar Stewart MTL

LB Chip Cox MTL

LB Markeith Knowlton HAM

LB Jamall Johnson HAM

CB Brandon Browner CGY

CB Jovon Johnson WPG

DB Korey Banks BC

DB Jonathan Hefney WPG

S Barron Miles BC


K Damon Duval MTL

P Damon Duval MTL

ST Larry Taylor MTL


Anonymous said...

Great to see Chick on there, but obviously Saskatchewan Fans didn't vote enough, as why did Kornegay & Baggs not make it? They both played outstanding! That's BRUTAL! Sorry but Geno & O'Day...not exactly a stellar year on the O-line.

Anonymous said...

Brandon Browner?