Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Organizing Committee for 105th Grey Cup Announced

The Ottawa Sports and Entertainment Group (OSEG) today announced the Organizing Committee for the 105th Grey Cup Festival, presented by Shaw. The Committee is a cross-section of Ottawa/Gatineau business and community leaders. Its role is to provide perspective on planned Festival events to help ensure they are embraced and enjoyed by the tens of thousands of residents and visitors that will be in attendance.

“I’m delighted to welcome this stellar list of leaders to our Festival Organizing Committee,” said Festival Chair, Jim Durrell. “They share a passion for the Ottawa/Gatineau region and their backgrounds and experiences will prove to be invaluable as we plan the most engaging Grey Cup Festival that’s ever been staged. And thanks to Lansdowne’s unique combination of restaurants, bars and gathering spaces, tens of thousands of Festival attendees will be able to celebrate together, making this the best Festival ever.”

The 105th Grey Cup Festival Organizing Committee Members are:

Jeff Avery Ottawa Rough Riders’ Alumnus
Lise Bourgeois La Cite Collegiale
Nathalie Brunette Gatineau 2017
Stephen Dean NCAFA President
Ian Faris Ottawa Chamber of Commerce
Mathieu Fleury Councillor, City of Ottawa
Richard Gray Bell Media
George Hanna Gabriel's Pizza
Cheryl Jensen Algonquin College
Nina Kressler Shaw Centre
Mark Laroche Ottawa Airport
Bob Monette Deputy Mayor, City of Ottawa
Andrew Peck Glebe BIA
Maxime Pedneaud-Jobin Maire de la Ville de Gatineau
Jo-Anne Polak Canada Post Corporation
Jeannine Ritchot RNation
Pierre Santoni VIA Rail
Maxime Tremblay Ville de Gatineau
Jim Watson Mayor, City of Ottawa

No comments: