Friday, November 5, 2010

SJHL Announces 2010 HOF Inductees

The Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League proudly announced today who has been selected for induction into the SJHL Hall of Fame—proudly presented by Highwood Distillers, as the class of 2010.

The group of enshrinees to be officially inducted in Humboldt November 27 are NHL hall of fame goaltender and Humboldt native Glenn Hall (1947-48), former Humboldt Bronco Bill McDougall (1986), former SJHL and NHL referee Mick McGeough (1980-1986), the 2002-2003 RBC Cup Champion Humboldt Broncos, and two men who have played an instrumental part in the history of the Humboldt Broncos hockey club in the builders category, Dr. Gerry Rooney and Dr. Terry Henning.

“We are extremely proud to induct these names into the SJHL Hall of Fame,” SJHL president Laury Ryan said. “We look forward to recognizing their contributions to our league and the game in general.”

The Class of 2010 will be honored with a banner ceremony Friday, November 26 at the SJHL Hall of Fame game featuring the hometown Broncos against the Melfort Mustangs. Formal ceremonies will take place Saturday, November 27 at the SJHL Hall of Fame banquet at Humboldt’s Jubilee Hall presented by Highwood Distillers and this year’s host sponsor Conexus.

Formed in 2009 to recognize, honor and celebrate individuals for their accomplishments and contributions to the Saskatchewan Junior Hockey League, the SJHL Hall of Fame can be found on-line at

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Way to drop the ball on the HoF again SJHL! The league's All Time leading scorer, Darrell Spelay, snubbed again!