Wednesday, May 20, 2009

The 2009 Plaza Of Honor Inductees Are

Today the Saskatchewan Roughrider Plaza of Honor Committee announced three new members will be inducted into the Plaza of Honor. This year Tom Burgess, Dan Farthing and Norm Fong will have their names forever etched into Saskatchewan Roughrider history.

Besides being Saskatchewan’s most prestigious sporting dinner, the Plaza of Honor Dinner has contributed over $5.4 million to the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club.

The Plaza of Honor Dinner presented by SaskTel has inducted 107 individuals who have made major contributions to the proud tradition of the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club. The cairn honouring the Plaza of Honor Inductees is situated outside the main gates on the west side of Mosaic Stadium. The Plaza of Honor cairn is sponsored by SaskTel, SASK SPORT INC. and the City of Regina.

This year’s dinner is set for Friday, September 18th at the Queensbury Centre at Evraz Place. For information on tickets or corporate tables, contact the Saskatchewan Roughrider Ticket Office at 525-1281 or 1-888-474-3377 or any committee member.


Anonymous said...

Good choices!!

Anonymous said...

Tom Burgess-Without his performance in Edmonton in the 89 WF, do we win that game?? I was so happy to see him win a Cup in Wpg the year after he sat on the bench in what had to be a difficult time for him after the week before

Dan Farthing---would have had more accolades sent his way had he played on a good team. The way Shivers jettisoned him was simply embarassing. Dan is a good man

Norm Fong--this man could write a book with all he has seen. What an excellent candidate and one that I never thought of.

An excellent job by the committee.