Wednesday, November 1, 2017

The Winners Are......

The Saskatchewan Roughriders have announced their player nominees for various CFL awards which will be handed out during Grey Cup week in Ottawa.
Leading the way for the green-and-white is receiver Duron Carter as he has been named the squad’s most outstanding player.  Carter has 73 catches for 1043 yards and eight touchdowns going into this weekend’s regular season finale against Edmonton.
Others to be recognized are:
  • Ed Gainey (top defensive player)
  • Brendon Labatte (top lineman) (unanimous)
  • Henoc Muamba (top Canadian) (unanimous)
  • Tobi Antigha (top rookie)
  • Christion Jones (top special teams player)
Later this month, the Eastern and Western nominees for player awards will be announced with the winners being announced in Ottawa just days before the 105th Grey Cup is played.
The last Rider to win the Most Outstanding Player award was Kerry Joseph in 2007.

No comments: