Thursday, February 11, 2010

Miller Is A COTY Finalist

The Saskatchewan Roughriders are pleased to announce that Ken Miller has been selected as one of three finalists for the 2009 CFL Coach of the Year award. Marc Trestman of the Montreal Alouettes and Hamilton’s Marcel Bellefeuille have also been nominated for the award.

Miller led the Riders to a first place finish in the West Division with a 10-7-1record in his second season as head coach of the Green and White. The team also secured their third consecutive home playoff game in over 30 years and won a berth in the Grey Cup game for the second time in three years.

The Coach of the Year will be announced at the conclusion of the CFL congress meetings in Edmonton on March 5th.

The finalists for the Coach of the Year award were determined by 50 voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada.

1 comment:

Kevin said...

Congratulations to Ken Miller. While I'd love to see him win, I think the award should go to Marcel Bellefeuille. He's done a tremendous job in turning that franchise around.