Sunday, May 30, 2010

2012 RBC To Humboldt

Hockey Canada has awarded the 2012 RBC Cup to Humboldt and the SJHL's Broncos.
While nothing official has been forthcoming as of Sunday afternoon, several reliable sources have indicated that each of the four finalists to host the 2012 event have been notified as to the decision. Humboldt was competing with Alberni Valley (BC), Fort MacMurray (AB), and Kingston (ON).
Humboldt won the RBC Cup in 2008 and finished as the runner-up in 2009. They also won three straight SJHL championships from 2007-2009.
The club is already in full rebuild mode in advance of having a highly competitive team in 2012. More details from Hockey Canada are expected later today or Monday.

No comments: