Thursday, May 9, 2019

Sask Sports Hall of Fame Class of 2019 Announced

Related image

The Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame has announced the eight (8) inductees who will become the newest members to be enshrined as part of the Class of 2019. The inductees, including six in the athlete category and two in the category of builder will be officially inducted at the 52nd Induction Ceremony to be held at the Conexus Arts Centre on Saturday, September 28.

The 2019 inductees are:

Chris Biegler (Regina) – Basketball
Wendel Clark (Kelvington) – Hockey
Jacki Nichol (Saskatoon) – Softball
Kelly Parker (Saskatoon) – Soccer
Marg (Curry) Sihvon (Moose Jaw) – Basketball
Colleen Sostorics (Kennedy) – Hockey

Bill Kinash (Regina) – Cycling
Clarence Campbell (Fleming) – Hockey

“The Class of 2019 showcases the depth of excellence exhibited within Saskatchewan sport,” said Linda Burnham, two-time inductee and past president of the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame. “This slate recognizes the achievements and contributions of individuals spanning nine decades. We are also pleased to note that the slate includes our first stand-alone inductee in the sport of cycling. We look forward to enshrining these individuals during our Induction celebrations in September. Their accomplishments will also be featured in our Dedication to Sport exhibit, which opens on Induction Weekend and will remain up through August 2020, as we share with the people of Saskatchewan the great sport history of our province.”

Tickets to the 52nd Induction Dinner & Ceremony are $100/person (which includes a $25 charitable tax receipt) and are available directly from the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame.

No comments: